top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Applications and Career Development

Between the end of the Memento project and the announcement of our Final Major Project I spent some time researching into my pathway, looking at where I could go at the end of my studies and how I could take my skills further.


I have long tried to find a solid idea that I can aim towards which, as a creative, can often be difficult to restrict yourself to one specific job role or position. I wanted something that allowed me to work on the latest and greatest projects whilst utilising my skills and working with the top technology in the industry. However that was a very broad dream and in reality needed refining.


Since I have no intentions of applying to universities, by focus shifted towards the professional world of apprenticeships and employment within the creative industry. This has required me to develop a CV which includes my most presentable achievements and attributes, including previous grades and work experience. In addition to submitting this CV, I will often write a tailored cover letter to accompany the documents used to apply for positions. This cover letter enables me to write a somewhat personal message to the employer which conveys my intentions with the position and details why I believe I would be suitable for the role.


Below I have listed some of the positions I have applied to prior to this post:

- Content & Services Marketing Program, Apple

- Digital Marketing Assistant, UO

- Trainee Researcher Scheme, ITV Studios

- Junior Creative Director, UO

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page