top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Feedback from Assessment & Progression Talk

Key Points:

- Blog reformatting This point simply refers to the intention of reformatting my blog into website form. The content will be transferred over to a more interactive and customisable platform that will enable me the ability to create an aesthetic that personally reflects my work and style. [ I intend to start this over the Christmas break ]


- OneDrive organisation successful After being used as an exemplar for organisational skills, it was mentioned that my project files were organised incredibly well and in such a way that examiners can easily navigate and find what they need. I just need to keep this up.


- Integrated research This point refers to the fact that I need to integrate more research among my work. It’s all well and good showing what I've created and the development of my projects, but what will push that further will be the addition of research pieces that reflect my understanding of other work. This could be from practitioners who work in similar mediums, or could simply be related themes across multi-media types. Examples mentioned include; the dark themes used in Scandi Noir media (i.e The Bridge); Wim Wenders and Rey Anderson films; or even in music, such as that by The Weeknd, Radiohead and Aphex Twin. All of the subjects mentioned work with similar dark and complex themes and ideas that I have explored throughout my projects.

The other point was progression. It was suggested that I look in to relevant course or even UCA’s D2D system. However, I do not have the intention of further education like this and am looking more towards work and apprenticeships. The newly-found focus point for me is Branding and Marketing, particularly creative media practices in this field. This means working with brands and companies to create visual content around their products or brand that will create an atmosphere or even a cinematic experience. However, this is something that requires a lot more research and understanding and is something I am planning on looking into more during the Christmas break.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page