top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Personal Portfolio Planning

On Thursday I spent some time speaking with Joel regarding the potential pathways I could take with my skills and previous work. This has long been a challenge of mine, trying to figure out what I enjoy and where I can go with it. There were some aspects that I already knew, such as that I enjoy digital media creation (i.e photography, film, post-production). This gave me an edge on the subject in that I knew roughly where I wanted to go next.


The only issue was that my previously created work was very varied. I had portraits, fashion and product photography, among others. Furthermore, my moving image and film content was not quite as vast as my photographic work, meaning I had less to go on. Whilst I knew what I enjoyed, there wasn't much in terms of a focus for me to look at and work with.


However, that being said, we did whittle it down to some ideas. I knew that I like high-quality productions and outcomes; something sharp and sleekthat looks professional. It's something I strive for in my work. Combine that with my already established skills in product, portraiture and fashion, we realised that I could shift my focus towards work in advertising and marketing. By this, I mean high-quality product placement content, such as advertisements or display images.


This is something that will require a lot more research and refining, but I am glad to have found a focus that will enable me to work towards something. Not to mention that I will have plenty of time to do so, given current conditions.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page