top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Location Scouting - Rochester

The following images are from the recent location scouting I did to Rochester to explore the areas highlighted in the previous post. These images are on-the-ground photos, compared to the Google Maps screenshots, which display the theme I was aiming to create across the products, as well as the general aesthetic of this section of the project.

As can be seen through this selection of images, the two areas within Rochester share aesthetic features that provide a level of continuity that will enable me to create a seamless visual experience across a series of media products, both moving and still image.

These locations will be the stage for the photographic aspects, but may also host for the short clips that will tie the content together between the short film and "promotional" photography.

In this area, I will stage my model wearing various pieces of loungewear as if it were a campaign shoot. The benefits of using this space are that it is often quiet, as well as the aesthetic bonus of the area that suits my project idea. The area also has parking facilities which would be beneficial to myself and model, providing an equipment storage space for the production on the day.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bình luận


bottom of page