top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Memento Project Review

Right off the bat, the final video is a rough edit, as in it is not the highest quality it could possibly be. My old laptop with Filmora9 has significantly slowed down since the last time I used it, but you get the idea. The 3 songs selected indicate different stages of the trip, moving from dark to light, using transitions to represent this change and image filters to add a nostalgic touch. Whilst it is a short montage, not only does this tell a story, but it also links the songs I listened to on the trip with aspects of the holiday that I remember when I hear them.


This links to the theme of Memento as I have a variety of songs that remind me of times and trips I've had in the past. Some emotional. Some exciting. I felt it was right to produce a video of the last significant event that happened before the pandemic began in March 2020, so here it is.


Whilst the work created within this project doesn't specify towards any particular area in my future career ideas, it does enable me to work on a project within a given timeframe; something I would likely be doing in any future jobs. The idea that the initial project concept may not be the completed final outcome, and that it is an iterative process of bouncing back and forth from research to development and so on. It is this process that will be similar to that in a professional environment where working on a client's project will require continuous review.

Furthermore, I feel like the idea of Memento as a project links to personal experiences, thus having closer ties with the individual. As in mine, I focused on the effects of musical memory and how that creates images in my mind when linking events, I would assume many others also linked personal experience to this project.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Contextual Research

The issue I often find with my work is that it doesn't always come from an established background of artists or practitioners. More often...

Comments


bottom of page