top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Photography editing

The next stage of production was to edit the photos I had taken during the photoshoot. After sorting through the 1000s of files, I selected a bunch that would be suitable for use further in the project.

Utilising Adobe's suite of creative software, such as Photoshop and Lightroom, I have begun editing a selection of images that I intend to use towards the final product of my project. Furthermore the Creative Cloud system implemented across the Adobe products makes productivity easy, with features to transfer content between programs seamlessly whilst editing, as shown below.



Many of the skills I will use to edit these photos have been taught through various sessions throughout my studies, however many of the basics were self-taught. General housekeeping is key when editing, as it can be easy to lose control of all the changes, adjustments and files. Adobe makes this easy with the Creative Cloud integration, as mentioned above.


The main edits I plan to make include:

- General adjustments to the image, such as lighting, colour and effects

- Fine-tuning the image to reflect that of professional campaign imagery (this will be constantly reviewed against the research images, as highlighted in previous documentation)

- Removal of blemishes, objects and other aspects that I do not wish to be featured in the final image

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page