top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

The FINAL MAJOR PROJECT

The Final Major Project (FMP) has begun, and with it a wave of work that will go into creating the final outcome. With 10 weeks to complete, this project must reflect the best of my work throughout stages 1 and 2 of this course, as well as creating a product that will display all the skills and techniques I have learnt and developed over that time.


My initial ideas for the project focus on the mediums of photography and film which have been my main and most successful mediums to work with over the duration of this course. The idea is that I am going to use my understanding of these areas to create a multimedia product. By that, I mean I intend to create a selection of content ranging from digital images to print, as well as some short films and clips.

The theme that will hold this all together is visual branding. That is the visualisation of a concept or idea based around a brand or company. Examples of this include brand aesthetics, new release lines and products and so on.


This project is a big one and I have set the bar for myself very high, aiming for a selection of finished pieces to combine with one another in some form of narrative that will promote a brand of my choosing, be that established or entirely made up.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page