top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Developing further

Since the initial idea for my Memento project was completed quite quickly, I thought it would be a good idea to expand further with the project theme of musical memory.


In the past, I have shot numerous clips on trips and holidays and stitched them together into a montage when I get back home. It was something that I would spend weeks on, making sure the clips fit together to tell a story of the trip. One thing I, and many others who watched the finished video, had noticed was that the videos always fit to the music; the shots cut on beat and the tempo was displayed visually, with the theme of the clip closely matching the audio track playing. I have linked an example below of this from my trip to America in 2017.



The plan now was to create something similar, but taking into account the theme of the project. Using a playlist I'd curated from my trip to Holland in February 2020 I selected a few songs that would fit with the footage shot on that trip. I went back to my roots of using Filmora9 to edit, as this is software I have a vast understanding of as well as being the software used when making the videos mentioned above.


The following posts display the editing process that went into making the final video.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Memento Project Review

Right off the bat, the final video is a rough edit, as in it is not the highest quality it could possibly be. My old laptop with Filmora9...

コメント


bottom of page