top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Effects

Effects are obviously a major aspect in post production, and one that was slightly more complicated than I was expecting. Below, the screenshot shows the effects panel...

...and that's just SOME of the options, 95% of which I am unlikely to use in this project.


Then comes the adjustment of each effect you apply. Just as there is a large variety of effect options, there are just as many adjustment options for each effect you apply, as shown below.

The main effects I used were the motion controls and stabilisation. The motion controls change how the footage appears on the screen, enabling you to rotate or scale the footage as required. the stabilisation does exactly what it says on the tin; it stabilises, meaning it makes my footage even smoother than I shot it. However the only issue I came across was that some footage that had been stabilised appeared to flap around, which I am yet to understand...

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Conclusion

For my first project on this course, I feel that I met a number of unfortunate hurdles, including the lack of access to software for a...

Commentaires


bottom of page