top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

In the making...

The previous post shows the final product of the Altered States Part 2. The video is stylised similar to that of Apple's own advertisements, utilising the best of the current situations to create a cinematic piece with a "work from home" message.


There was also a previous version of this video with a minor change. The fonts used in the initial render were standard fonts in Final Cut Pro X (Helvetica I believe).

(Helvetica)


This worked well. However, in a bid to improve my attention to detail and to improve the likeness between my video and one made by Apple, I looked for a better font.

I came across the SF Pro fonts which are used by Apple developers across various areas of the brand, whether that's in app or UI development, or within the advertisements. By using the exact fonts used by Apple themselves I was able to make a more genuine aesthetic for my final piece. A minor change, but one that improves the overall experience.

(SF Pro)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page