top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Lockdown III: The Rise of AstraZeneca

Just as the new year begun and I was looking into getting into a new project, it was announced that a new lockdown sequel was about to be released. Now, a lot like the Sharknado series, we really don't need yet another sequel, and god help us if there ever comes any prequels.

Any who, I had to now rethink any ideas I'd had that involved other people, since its now illegal to see other people. It wasn't long before I had the idea of making an advertisement-style video that promotes every day situations and products. (This also came as a result of an unholy amount of media consumption) It was the adverts that are cinematic and seem to be leading one way, but when the product or service is revealed, is nothing like what you were initially expecting. You know the ones.


So taking this idea, I set out to think of some concepts I could work with. Now, fitting in with my skill for sleek and high-production style content, I turned to Apple, watching through numerous ads and campaigns to get a list of what a cinematic product promotion video should and could look like. (This also tied in well with an application I was also completing at the time)


I had my idea. I had the necessary props and equipment. Time to make an advert.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page