top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Memento Play-track Edits

Taking the previously discussed ideas further, I sought out an old notebook where I had listed the songs I listened to on trips I've had in the past. For this project, I found the list of songs I listened to on my trip to Holland in February 2020 (the last major event of that year).

I selected a couple of songs and found them on Spotify where I screenshot the play-track for use later.



Given the selected song titles "After Hours" and "Sunshine", I searched my archive of photos from that trip for photos relevant to those titles. I found 2 images; one that was dark and one that featured sunlight - simple. I'm sure had I the ability to go and take the photos now I would have far more variety and creativity in them, but due to current conditions and the fact I'm basing this project on a previous trip, I found these worked best.



I took these two images and edited them in Adobe Lightroom to adjust the size and appearance, making them suitable for use as album covers. These edits were then transferred over to Adobe Photoshop where I overlaid them on the album covers at an appropriate size.



Once they had been appropriately sized up, I adjusted the opacity to complete the image. Finally, I went back to the initial play-track layer to adjust the colours from the original images. These adjustments were made to ensure the colours of the background matched or were of similar aesthetic to the album cover, as this is what Spotify would usually do on this page.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Memento Project Review

Right off the bat, the final video is a rough edit, as in it is not the highest quality it could possibly be. My old laptop with Filmora9...

Kommentare


bottom of page