top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Review of Play-track edits

As seen in the previous blog posts, the play-track edits I created took the idea of a song listened to on a trip and incorporated visuals of the trip a the album covers. In the case of the two finished products, one referred to the song "After Hours" and the other to "Sunshine".


The product looks as I had intended it to look in the initial ideas notes; there is a relevant photo as the album cover, representing a song that I heard and have memories linked to. However, there was very little customisation and physical work - the product is merely a visualisation of the idea.

I could have potentially recreated an entire play-track page on Photoshop, but am still learning the basics of the software as of yet. In addition to this, the photos were pulled from an archive of photos I'd taken on my trip, and not something shot specifically for this project. Had there been an opportunity to something like this, the creative ingenuity would've been far better. However, given the current situations we are in, such a thing is quite difficult to achieve at the moment.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Memento Project Review

Right off the bat, the final video is a rough edit, as in it is not the highest quality it could possibly be. My old laptop with Filmora9...

Comments


bottom of page