top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuis Ramsey

Week 4 - Editing

Starting with Premier Pro


This will be my first project created using Adobe’s Premier Pro software and boy is it complex...no wonder my old HP laptop couldn’t handle it.


The first key steps that I had to understand is project management; that is the management of your files and assets that would be used in the project. They have to be organised so that the software knows where to find them as you go back and forth. Luckily I like to keep all my folders in check so I was prepared for this step.


The screenshots below show this management in action.

In something that looks like it belongs in the snowy mountains outside the Overlook Hotel, this is the Premier Pro project layout. Funky, isn't it?


Both these screenshots below show the layout of my project within Premier, featuring the media library and media tracks, program display, effects box and the edits display. All of which I intend on using throughout the editing process of my project.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Conclusion

For my first project on this course, I feel that I met a number of unfortunate hurdles, including the lack of access to software for a...

Kommentare


bottom of page